實用

我們的專業教師使用獨立開發的教學方法,通過學習過程來引導學生。甚至可以從完全沒學過日文的初學者身上發現,他們從課後第一週起便能夠開始簡易地溝通,然後只經過6個月的課程後,日常會話的部分便可幾乎精通了。我們是為了幫助您透過課程與經驗來學習語言。演講報告、訪談會話、和與日本人交流的機會將有助於調整您的語言技能的實際應用。

 


計劃

藉由主題式報告的機會,學生能把自己學到的知識發揮出來,通過一般課程以外關於日本的研究,規劃和準備的演講報告。我們來看看一個選擇做一個關於“和菓子”的初學者報告的範例

經驗

首先, 學生決定地點與主題,根據他們自己的興趣進行體驗。這個小組決定去參加在京都歷史悠久的日式點心老舖所辦的和菓子體驗。

選擇主題

體驗製作和菓子之後,學生決定他們想進一步研究其特定的主題。 小組決定了以下的部分

  • 如何製作和菓子
  • 歷史與成分
  • 訪問和果子工匠
  • 和菓子的成分與造型

考察

一旦題目決定好了之後,研究過程就展開了。學生們課堂外能活用到日文並通過網路等進行採訪、調查和研究。小組到京都著名的和菓子店,訪問其員工和和菓子工匠。

準備

所有研究的部分都已經進行完畢之後,學生收集好資料來寫好自己的演講手稿和幻燈片。然後練習;小組成員互相檢查對方的發音,舉止和語音音量,確保每個人都做好準備。

公告

其他班級的同學也一起 [影片網址]. 這樣一來,學生充分展現他們所做過的勤奮和努力,他們投入他們一首完成的報告。報告結束之後,組內所有成員對於能將此報告完成並呈現都很有成就感。

思考

最後,小組收到同學給的回覆。通過觀看他們的視頻,他們能夠客觀地看待自己,回首他們從開始到結束所作出的努力。

Practical Japanese

Our professional instructors use a uniquely developed teaching method to guide students through the learning process. Even complete beginners find they are able to start communicating from the very first week, and can become proficient in daily conversation after only 6 months of study. We are here to help you through the exciting experience of language acquisition. Project work, visitor sessions, and other opportunities to communicate with Japanese people will help fine-tune your languages skills for practical use.

Project

Through project work students are given a chance to put their acquired knowledge to use, by using practical Japanese outside of the class to research, plan, and prepare a presentation. As an example, we will take a look at a beginner’s group who chose to make a presentation about “Wagashi” (Japanese sweets).

Experience

Experience

First, students decide someplace they’d like to go to or something they’d like to experience based on their interests. This group decided to go to a Wagashi-making event held at a long-standing Japanese sweets shop in Kyoto.

Choose a topic

Choose a topic

After experiencing it first hand, students decide which specific topic they’d like to research further. This group chose to present themes such as:

  • How to make Wagashi
  • History and ingredients
  • Interview with a Wagashi artisan
  • Ingredients and shapes of Wagashi

Investigate

Investigate

Once the topics have been decided, it’s time for research. Students put their Japanese to use outside of the classroom to conduct interviews, surveys and research through the internet. This group went around to famous Wagashi shops in Kyoto, interviewing employees and Wagashi artisans.

Prepare

Prepare

After all the research has been conducted, students gather their information to create a manuscript and slides for their presentation. Then comes practice; Group members check each others’ pronunciation, mannerisms, and volume of voice, making sure everyone is well-prepared.

Present

Present

Other classes gather to watch the presentation. This way, students are able to fully show the hard work and effort they put into their project. Once the presentation is over, everyone in the group feels a sense of accomplishment that they made it through to the end.

Reflect

Reflect

Finally, the group receives feedback from the class. By watching a video of their presentation they can see themselves objectively and look back on the efforts they made from the beginning to the end.

Presentation

During their time studying, students will have many opportunities to do presentation about various subjects.